top of page
  • Writer's pictureEthan Media

CBR recreation



What was the task set and who did you work with.

The task that was set was to make a recreation of CBR's 'stop where you are'. Im my group was me, Daisy H and Jess C. With Miles being CBR throughout our classes recreation.


How will it fit with your NEA learning?

It fits with my NEA learning as it allows me to understand how many shots are in a music video and how quickly, even If the song is slower paced, the cuts are within the video. It also allows for me to understand a range of angles and how setting is important to find to make a video what it is. Moreover how costume makes a difference if in our recreation we didn't use the same/similar, costumes as the video, it would be followable in the narrative of the video but may be more confusing than with the costume.


Who did you work with and how did you divide the planning, filming/recording responsibilities?

In our main group: me, Jess and Daisy, we didn't overly split the work into specific bit for each of us. which could be seen as a downfall but seemed to work quite well for us. Daisy planned the shots and timings the most on the sheet with some help from me. Filming was mainly done by me but when multiple shots needed doing daisy filmed and me and jess went to find different locations for filming. when it came to filming, Daisy would show me the shot before, during and after recording so that we could get the most accurate recreation of the shot in the video, with the angle. But overall we worked very collaboratively together not with specific roles.


How did you plan your sequence?

The sequence was planned out on a sheet with each shot labelled with the amount of time it lasts and where in the video it is. What is happening in that part of the video and any other information we needed.

Upon reflection of finished task, what do you think of your filming and editing choices? How successful was it?

I think that the choices made where the right ones, filming went well and we worked well together with no problems, we could have maybe planned the locations better instead of me being a bit annoying and walking everyone around the school to find the right spot for shooting. I think that my edit went very well, the cuts are in the right place, with some colour grading I think that fit matches pretty well to the same tone of the original video. I have added in light where we didn't have the sun or the right kind of location to give of the same effect as in CBRs video. But overall I think that it has worked out very well.

What would you do to improve/do differently?

I would make the group go and find the locations first so that we know where wold be best, it would have saved us time in just walking around trying to find somewhere and would also have given us a better look and different places to find the right one for the shot and not just: 'this is the best, we don't have much time left so we'll just shoot'.

What have you learnt from completing this task (groups skills, communication, compromise, using your initiative, creative input, production skills, editing etc)

I have learnt that instead of trying to get the exact right shot, even when no in the same place as the original, it can't be exact and you can only do the best that you can with what you have. I have also learnt a new feature in PremierPro that allows for you to Ann inn 'lights' after shooting to make the look of light even when it is not there.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Titanium

David Guetta featuring vocals by Australian recording artist Sia Written by Sia, David Guetta, Giorgio Tuinfort and Afrojack Lyrics –...

Stop Where You Are...

Music video: G – genre I – instruments L – lyrics E – emotion Genre – R&B/Soul/pop Instruments – The explosion of dynamics and texture...

Komentáře


bottom of page